South Korea: Day 7

My last day in Seoul and by the end of the day I was broke. I shopped like crazy. I am usually not into shopping but it seems I was possessed by the shopping monster. Today I went to Namdaemun, Namsan Tower and also Myeongdong.

Originally, I didn’t want to go to Namdaemun. However, I changed my mind because I did not want to regret it later on. Thank God I went there. It was an interesting place. I did not explore Namdaemun fully. However, when I entered a shopping building then I realized it was a factory store making and selling jeweleries, accessories and more at a wholesale and also a retail price. I went googly eyes. Bought some bangles and also brooches for my mom. They can also custom made the jeweleries/accessories for you. Here are some of the brooches:

image

image

The outer market is a bit more chaotic but they sell cheap Korean household items, bags, clothes (do not expect to find trendy outfits) and more.

Then I went to Namsan Tower. From Myeongdong Subway Station I walked straight for about 200 meter then turned left (asked passerby if unsure) up the hill until the Namsan Cablecar. I bought a return ticket to the Namsan Tower. I just chill and took some photos before returning to Myeongdong. Since I am going shopping later, I do not want to waste my money going up the Namsan Tower. The view from on top of the hill is still wonderful.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Finally in Myeongdong. I did a shopping list so that I don’t over shop but in the end temptation won. Korean beauty products are great and they are very cheap to buy in Korea compared buying it in other countries.

image

image

image

image

image

What I love about shopping in Myeongdong is that the sales person are giving out free samples to anyone who buys or even enters their shop.

image

Can you believe it that all of these are just the free samples.

I went all over the place holding my shopping bags until my hands hurt. I should have brought a bigger backpack or a big trolley bag. Well never mind. I was still satisfied with my trip to Myeongdong. Will make a reminder to bring a bigger bag with me for my next trip.

image

I went into a shopping frenzy. Especially when the Korean Grand Sale is still on. A lot of products were half the price or buy one/one set and get another free.

So, what are some of the beauty products worth buying in South Korea? They are:

Facial sheet mask (they are really cheap) and I really love them. Think of it as a mini facial.
Bb cushion – I especially love Leneige BB Cushion. Other choices are Hera, Pacific Amore, Iope, Sulwashoo.
BB or CC cream such from elianto or banila.co
Lip tints are the in thing in South Korea (Peripera, Tony Moly, Skin Food). Gradient lips are ‘in’ in Korea.
Lip balm
Eye cream
Facial scrubs (Skin Food and The Face Shop)
Anti pores products (Etude House wonder pores)
Moisturizer (Innisfree, Skin Food, Mizon, Guerisson and more)
Sulwashoo (too expensive for me)

I need to sleep early today. Need to wake up at 4 am and go down a very steep hill with my huge bags. Need to catch the bus that is going to the airport 5.23 am. Bye guys. Till my next post.

Leave a comment